BEST CAMPING TRUCK TOOL — A STEPLADDER

 

To keep the ladder from sliding where I can’t reach it (which it did every time I applied the brakes), I tied it to a tie down that I can reach.  Modified it later by putting a clasp on the rope.  It takes only a second to swing the rope around a leg and clip it.

I’ve used the ladder in public a number of times.  I’ve overheard comments from people my age or older saying, “What a great idea.  I have to get me one of those.”  Surely that means it’s just not my joints that don’t bend worth a darn anymore.

utility ladder 2017 aug 01.jpg

What’s even better than the small stepladder is a three-step utility ladder with big feet and a grip bar to help me stay balanced.  I have two.  Here’s my favorite.  It has come in mighty handy at the campsites.  So far I’ve used it to scrape decals on the travel trailer, hang the tarp and solar lights and as a table for my drink when I’m reading outside.

This entry was posted in Tools and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

