MY DOG IS SHEDDING LIKE A REALLY, REALLY BIG BEAR

And how I hate it.  I’m vacuuming every day and brushing her several times a day.  I use a dog brush on the dark colored rug next to the bed where she sleeps.  I wash the truck seat protector once a week.  I wish I could say this happens only twice a year, but it doesn’t.  She sheds 50 weeks a year.  Yeah, I get a two week break.  Can’t remember when.  I hope it is soon.  I wish she was more like this.  One mass cleaning and I’d be done.

We had a couple of cool nights.  Was that enough to set her to release her hot season hair?  If so, she is months early.  Does that mean she will grow more hot season hair?

Before I declare it to be what I know is normal, I investigate.  I felt her skin for hot spots.  I gave her a bath and checked her skin.  Normal.  No ticks or fleas.  She’s not scratching.  She’s not licking.  She’s not acting like her skin is bothering her.  She’s eating and drinking.  Still loves her almost daily walks.  She’s happy.

I’m just unlucky to have fallen for a dog who sheds like her life depends upon it.  No, stop.  Don’t look so cute.  I don’t want another puppy.  Argghhh.  Too late,  She is in the car and we are on our way home.

happydog

This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

