A PLUMBING DUH MOMENT CORRECTED

Margo got a call from her brother who reads this blog.  He gently suggested we move that plumbing wye from the travel trailer end to the park’s faucet.  Takes the strain off the travel trailer plumbing.

She calls me and as she says her brother’s name and reminds me of his experience with full-timing my mind flashed an image of what I should have done.  Duh. *palm to forehead*  I’m laughing before she even tells me his suggestion.

Of course.  Why the heck didn’t we think of that?  We’ll definitely do that next time.  That will also fix the wye being sorta upside down sideways.  I’ll take a photo of it the next trip.

We might even put a water purifier on the in-going line.

Now if I could just get over my heebie-jeebies of working around water and electricity sources so close to each other.

This entry was posted in Campgrounds, Modifications, Tools, Travel Trailer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

