BROKEN DVD PLAYER FIXED

rca cord broken 2017 mar 01.JPG

Oh, no.  The cable to the DVD player is busted.

The yellow plug thingie is missing the post in the middle.  I’m pretty sure this means that the TV will not be getting the signal from the DVD player.

I recognize the cable type.  I swear we have a dozen of them scattered around the house from TV and DVD purchases over the years.  I find one in the first drawer I look in.

It is easy to stop by the trailer on one of the many trips past.  The player looks and feels like they built the cabinet around it.  I tug on the player.  Doesn’t budge.  I get down even with the DVD player and tap all the sides of the cabinets.  None vibrate.  Am I going to have to drill a hole on the backside?  Margo says, “What about the four screws on the corners”.  Long, long pause.  How did I not see the obvious.  Duh… I remove the four screws and slide the player out.  Ten seconds later the new cable is threaded and plugged in and the DVD merely waits for us to hook up to electricity to see if it works.

rca-cord-dvd-end-2017-mar-01

If only all other repairs could be that easy, and I can see the forest through the trees.

This entry was posted in Travel Trailer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

